East Bay Momma

A Frugal Momma Providing a Rich Childhood

Great Park! Joaquin Miller Park

Just went for a great hike in the Oakland Hills in Joaquin Miller Park.  There are many trails, all of which are dog-friendly!  (Dogs must be on a leash but at least they are allowed.. yay!)  In fact, apparently there is an off-leash dog park there but I did not see it.

The Park is over 500 acres.  My hike was gorgeous.  Old growth trees, nice ups and downs, streams, a little wooden bridge.  It was a very peaceful morning.

I did notice that there was broken glass along some of the parking areas so make sure to not leave anything in your car.

Apparently there is an amphitheatre and musicals are put on throughout the summer. There are also softball fields, a playground, etc.  I am sure I will be returning to this park and I’ll keep you updated on what I discover.

 

2 Comments

  1. TR

    YAY, sounds amazing!

  2. Kate

    I love that park!

Leave a Reply

